A Little Bit About Me

My name is Shelby, I'm 23 years old. A recent college grad with a degree in Public Relations from Webster University. Its took me all 4 years (and those four years FLEW by) to really decide what I want to do with my life. I hope to start my career working with Veterans/Military. I don't know if that's going to be on a military base, with a non profit or with the VA. Either way I want to fight for those who fight for me. I think being a military sibling really made the impact on me to make this decision.

My favorite job in the world has to be being an aunt. I have an amazing nephew and a beautiful niece. Tristan my nephew is 3 and half my height. Isabel my niece is 2, she's my brothers daughter and she was like my baby for her first year. She was just 9 days old when my brother left so I took on second parent rolls. Those two little babies are my whole world.

I'm a dog mom, and I mean mom. I adopted a 2 year old German Shepherd from a local shelter and she is amazing! Her name is Lola, she is a little crazy sometimes and has a need to be with me every second of everyday. Lucky for me she absolutely loves my niece and nephew, my brother in law on the other hand that took sometime. If you need a dog go to a shelter, those dogs are the best!

“Pain is temporary. It may last for a minute, an hour, a day, or even a year. But eventually it WILL subside, and something else will take its place. If I quit however, it will last forever… At the end of pain is success.”
— Eric Thomas-my favorite quote


No comments:

Post a Comment